Let Us Introduce Ourselves…

Star Heating & Air Conditioning is a locally owned and operated HVAC company. For over 30 years, we have proudly served the residents in and around Columbia, Missouri.

Started by Lee Thompson in 1984, the company was built on quality, integrity, and service and quickly became well known for these attributes, as they have always been a part of the Thompson family and business culture. Under the operation of Lee’s son, David, the same philosophies exist today.

What started as one guy with vision and passion has grown into a successful company employing over 40 full-time staff in all facets of HVAC.

Inside Star Heating and Air Conditioning, you will find The Fireplace Shop. Started by David over 25 years ago as a part of Star, The Fireplace Shop has served the local communities with the same values of quality, integrity, and service.

Complete with a showroom that displays many of today’s best brands, The Fireplace Shop rounds out Star Heating and Air Conditioning to meet our clients’ heating needs.

Our services include:

  • 24 Hour Emergency Service
  • Full Commercial & Residential HVAC
  • Custom Duct Work
  • Complete Sheet Metal Shop
  • Heat Pump Installation and Service
  • Fireplace Sales and Service
  • Pellet Grill Sales and Service
  • Wood Stove Sales and Service
While some of the faces have changed over the years, the tradition and our commitment to the community has not.
At Star Heating and Air Conditioning, WE care about YOUR comfort.
Alpha Staff

Becky Griffith

Star Heat
Dispatch (Service and Repair)
Becky@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Ben Sikich

Star Heat
Accounts Receivable
Ben@starheat.com

David Thompson

David Thompson

Star Heat
President
dave@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Bobbie Shaver

Star Heat
Accounts Payable
Bobbie@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Craig Nieder

Star Heat
Sales Manager
Craig@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

David Cook

Star Heat
Commercial Manager
Davec@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Dean Greenwood

Star Heat
Resident Manager
Phone
dean@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Mark Schutte

Star Heat
Commercial Estimator
marks@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Steve Oetker

Star Heat
General Manager & Service Manager
Steve@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Courtney Reed

Star Heat
Dispatch (Fireplace)
Courtney@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Garner Sutterfield

Star Heat
Sheet Metal Shop Manager
Garner@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Mark Unterreiner

Star Heat
Fireplace Manager
markau@starheat.com

Alpha Staff

Paul Deason

Star Heat
Install Manager (Residential Installs)
Paul@starheat.com